CHUV
Les activités du CHUV
FR-   EN   
MENU
Department of Clinical Neuroscience

Our department is a care and research centre of international standard, open to all patients who suffer from diseases of the nervous system.

Bandeau
Home > About us

Patients and families

Our research

Education


The Department: an overview

The CHUV Department of Clinical Neuroscience, directed by Professor Philippe Ryvlin is a university hospital department of international standard open to all patients suffering from diseases of the nervous system.
 

As a department focused on patient care, the patients are our main concern and we put our expertise and the latest, most up-to-date knowledge and techniques at their disposal. We employ innovative professionals with high personal, intellectual and professional standards and a human touch.
 

An exceptional university environment
 

As an academic department, we put fundamental and clinical research at the heart of our scientific process, focusing on diagnostics and treatments that will continually improve the treatment of patients in this area.
 

We enjoy the benefits of an active and stimulating environment. We have established very close ties with clinical researchers from other sectors of the CHUV, the basic science labs at the University of Lausanne, the Brain Mind Institute at the EPFL and the Center for Biomedical Imaging (CIBM) in the Lake Geneva region, not forgetting innovative local medical instrumentation and pharmaceutical industries.
 

These collaborations allow us to treat diseases such as Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s and epilepsy in the most effective way possible.

CHUV
Les activités du CHUV
   FR   -EN
MENU
Département
des neurosciences cliniques

Notre département constitue un centre de soins et de recherche de niveau international, accessible à tout patient souffrant de maladies du système nerveux.

Bandeau
Accueil > Le département en bref

En savoir plus

Article "Grand remue-méninges pour le projet "cerveau" de l'EPFL", paru dans 24heures du 8 octobre 2013, et la vidéo.


Notre recherche

Patients et familles

Formation


Le Département en bref

Le Département des neurosciences cliniques du CHUV, dirigé par le professeur Philippe Ryvlin est un département hospitalo-universitaire de niveau international accessible à tout patient-e souffrant de maladies du système nerveux.

En tant que département de soins, il place le ou la patient-e au centre de ses préoccupations, en mettant au service de celui-ci la maîtrise des savoirs et des techniques les plus actuels. Il emploie des professionnel-le-s de haute qualité personnelle, intellectuelle et professionnelle, au tempérament humaniste et novateur.

Un environnement universitaire d'exception

En tant que département académique, il intègre au centre de sa démarche scientifique la recherche fondamentale et clinique, focalisée sur les diagnostics et les traitements susceptibles d’améliorer continuellement la prise en charge des patient-e-s dans son domaine.

Il bénéficie d’un environnement très actif et stimulant. Des collaborations très étroites ont été établies avec les chercheurs cliniques d’autres secteurs du CHUV, les laboratoires des sciences fondamentales de l'Université de Lausanne, le Brain Mind Institute de l’EPFL et le Centre d'imagerie biomédicale (CIBM), sans oublier les industries de l’instrumentation médicale et pharmaceutique.

Ces collaborations permettent de traiter de la manière la plus performante possible des maladies telles que le Parkinson, Alzheimer ou l’épilepsie.