CHUV
Les activités du CHUV
FR-   EN   
MENU
Department of Clinical Neuroscience
Home > About us > Missions and values

Patients and families

Our research

Education


Missions and values


Missions
 

Our three missions of clinical care, professional training and research are integral to each service and unit in the Department. We realise these missions through:

  • specialised services for diseases of the central and peripheral nervous systems that are integrated, effective and tailored to each patient;

  • a clinical research environment that promotes innovation and values the work and discoveries of all specialist aimed at improving diagnosis, prognosis and treatment of conditions of the nervous system;

  • undergraduate and post-graduate training programmes made more effective by pooling the resources of the three services, practical classes, bedside teaching and high-quality teaching materials that use modern sophisticated techniques;

  • an active, enthusiastic environment that is open to collaboration with clinicians from other sectors of the CHUV, scientists at the University of Lausanne, EPFL and other institutions in Lausanne, the Lake Leman area, and Switzerland as a whole, as well as the pharmaceutical and medical instrumentation industries;

  • impeccable managerial and organisational standards.


Values
 

The Department of Clinical Neuroscience's main values are: patient satisfaction, professional ability, and creative, responsible care.

Patient satisfaction

Our main objective is to assure patient satisfaction in all areas of the services we provide, whether inpatient or outpatient. We value empathy towards the patient; we give our patients a warm welcome, we listen to them, and we respect their integrity, autonomy and values.

Professional ability

Our highly-skilled staff ensures attentive, effective and adequate treatment for each patient, guaranteeing best care while safeguarding well-being. Our logistical and administrative personnel ensure the continued efficient running of the department. Our researchers secure competitive research grants and have their work published in prestigious specialist journals.

Creativity and Responsibility

The world of healthcare demands both humility in treating patients and ambition in furthering knowledge and developing new treatments. In our Department, we cultivate both creativity and an acute awareness of responsibility towards our patients.

CHUV
Les activités du CHUV
   FR   -EN
MENU
Département
des neurosciences cliniques
Accueil > Le département en bref > Missions et valeurs
Patients et familles

Notre recherche

Formation

Missions et valeurs


Missions

Les trois missions de soins, de formation et de recherche sont intriquées dans chaque service et chaque unité du Département des neurosciences cliniques. Ces missions sont mises en œuvre grâce à:

  • des prestations intégrées, efficaces et adaptées aux patient-e-s, basées sur les pathologies du système nerveux central et périphérique;

  • un environnement de recherche clinique qui promeut l’innovation et valorise les découvertes et travaux de chaque spécialiste, afin d'introduire des améliorations du diagnostic et du traitement des maladies du système nerveux;

  • des programmes de formation pré- et post-graduée rendus plus efficaces par la mise en commun de ressources des trois services, des sessions d'application pratique, l’enseignement au lit du malade et un matériel d’enseignement de haute qualité, utilisant les techniques les plus sophistiquées;

  • un environnement actif, enthousiaste, ouvert à la collaboration avec des clinicien-ne-s d’autres secteurs du CHUV, des scientifiques de l’Université de Lausanne, de l'EPFL, et d’autres institutions lausannoises, lémaniques et fédérales, ainsi qu'avec les industries pharmaceutiques et de l'instrumentalisation médicale;

  • l’application de principes d’organisation et de gestion irréprochables.


Valeurs

Satisfaction des patient-e-s, compétence, créativité et responsabilité des soignant-e-s, sont les principales valeurs auxquelles le Département des neurosciences cliniques s’identifie.

Satisfaction des patients

L'objectif final est d'assurer la satisfaction des patient-e-s dans l'ensemble des prestations fournies lors d'une consultation ou d'une hospitalisation. L’empathie à l'égard des patient-e-s en fait partie. Elle se manifeste notamment par la qualité de l’accueil et de l’écoute, et par le respect de l’intégrité, de l’autonomie et des valeurs des patient-e-s.

Compétence des personnels

La compétence des soignants doit permettre une prise en charge attentive, efficace et adéquate de chaque patient-e, afin de lui garantir les meilleurs soins tout en assurant son bien-être. La compétence du personnel administratif et logistique assure les conditions de fonctionnement optimal du département. La compétence des chercheur-euse-s se traduit par l'obtention de fonds de recherche compétitifs et la publication de leurs travaux dans les journaux spécialisés les plus prestigieux.

Créativité et responsabilité

Le monde de la santé exige à la fois humilité dans la prise en charge des patient-e-s et ambition pour faire progresser les connaissances et mettre au point de nouveaux  traitements. Cela implique une grande créativité et un sens aigu des responsabilités vis-à-vis des patient-e-s.