Data Sharing Platforms

1. Data Sharing platforms

NeuroDigital is the product owner of two open-source, GDPR-compliant, data sharing platforms, the Medical Informatics Platform (MIP), co-developed with Athena RC (Greece), and the Human Intracerebral EEG platform (HIP), co-developed with French neuroscience research centers from Grenoble, Lyon, and Marseille.

The MIP enables to federate health datasets from various organizations without requiring exporting the data out of their site of storage, providing a range of federated analytical and machine learning tools. It has been deployed in 60 European health centers, and across the fields of dementia, epilepsy, stroke, and traumatic brain injury. 




The HIP is a cloud-based trusted research environment (TRE) which enables epilepsy centers performing intracerebral EEG (iEEG) recordings to share their invaluable data and get access to state-of-the-art iEEG data processing and analytical tools. Both the MIP and HIP are part of the European EBRAINS research infrastructures, and its Swiss node. 



NeuroDigital also participates to the deployment of a digital platform dedicated to mobile health data (RADAR-CNS) across Swiss university hospitals, within the framework of the Swiss Personalized Health Network (SPHN). In addition, it contributes to the development of the Digital Informatics Platform HORUS by the CHUV and its data science team.


Experts & collaborators

  • Prof. Alexis Arzimanoglou, European Reference Network for Rare and Complex Epilepsies (ERN EpiCare, Spain)
  • Guido Bertolini, Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Research (IRCCS, Italy)
  • Prof. Jean-Louis Raisaro, Lausanne University Hospital (CHUV, Switzerland)
  • Jean-Philippe Lachaux, Claude Bernard University Lyon 1 (UCBL, France)
  • Prof. Maurizio Corbetta , Padova University (UNIPD, Italy)
  • Olivier David, Aix-Marseille University (AMU, France)
  • Solange Zoergiebel, Lausanne University Hospital (CHUV, Switzerland)
  • Prof. Thomas Berger, European Academy of Neurology (EAN, Austria)
  • Prof. Vasilis Vassalos, Athens University of Economics and Business (AUEB, Greece)
  • Prof. Victor Jirsa, Aix-Marseille University (AMU, France)
  • Prof. Yannis Ioannidis, Athena Research Center (Athena RC, Greece)


 Dernière mise à jour le 15/02/2024 à 11:58